Philly Cream Cheese Box

I love Philly Cream Cheese Boxes. They’re the perfect size to make into fun little treasure holders. I altered this box in a vintage theme for a Valentine swap I’m in. I used DCWV paper that has a velvety feel. The bow is made from “pieces” of ribbon I had left over from another swap. I hot glued all of the pieces together and they really turned out nice and you can’t tell it was pieced together! There’s some velvety ribbon hidden in there as well. The jewel in the center was a hair accessory I upcycled. For the inside, I have all kinds of trinkets in my bins and pulled a few and glued them on the lid. The music is from an old music book I found. The feet are pearl beads that I hot glued in place. I had so much fun making this and it only took a few hours from start to finish.

One thought on “Philly Cream Cheese Box”

Leave a Reply

