Making the space within the box BIGGER!

Sooo for a year I had a small bedroom all to myself for crafting. I had no complaints what-so-ever…..but then I came to the realization that I also had a full basement that was just calling to be used. I had given it to my kids to have as their “domain”…. as their own apartment downstairs, but they never did anything with it besides fill it with junk…so I “flipped” the house….. literally. I decided to make the basement into my personal master retreat. We have 3 bedrooms, 2 “living” areas and a bathroom downstairs…perfect retreat! I feel like I have my own apartment! LOL I’m only partial sub-terranium and have 4′ high windows…it’s amazing how much light I have to create with in my new space. The pics were taken at night so you don’t get to see the light but the amount of space is amazing!

Leave a Reply

